[more_mental_than_physical]… Perhaps??

27 07 2007

The question put forward relates to a whole tonne of things. it could be relating to a job offer. or if you still participate in active sports like me and a few hommies do, the same ish…

A lot of the realisations relate to the fact that what we do is usually physical, or mental… perhaps

another close example could be in delegating of duties, or activity(ies) to somebody you believe in. Now the way it works out for me is always a test…

get the gist[sometimes lame humour doesn’t work]

the case i want to use it in is SEX

Yeah Yeah i am not tripping.

Just coz petesmama used these words in one of my favourite postings, doesn’t really mean that i am plagiarising her ish does it??

The Thesaurus says….

to_do; to_roll_in_the_sack; to_bone; [to_chao, ok this one i threw in from the Ug_slang]; to_fool_around; to_bed; to_ball; to_nail; to_lay; to_screw; to_hump; [to_go_all_the_way, i like this one]; to_shag; [to_climb, this is typically from MamaFreddie]

Anyways, all these words are tricky in exciting certain people’s minds…

Back2Basics…

This whole post got me thinking…

You see three and a half years ago, i was blessed with the chance to come across a Hip Hop track that exemplifies true poetry. it is not your typical Rap Song Collaboration for club Bangers. it is that track which comes around every once in a while which makes you think over and into the lyrics, coz just like a deep/quiet/rock song, you can relate to it.

Truth be told, i have been into hip-hop since way back. i can recite tracks from as far back as Jay-Z’ first album, when Nas was still Nasty, before Tupac ever ever touched Faith (or so he claimed), when Biggie was still Giving_One_More_Chance, and even before that when we were falling over Hammer Pants and spraying white tints in your hair like Vanilla…

I took the liberty of finding these few lyrics from a joint done by DeadPrez… the track is called [Mind_Sex]

a sample… ah, what the hell, the entire track…

Its time for some mind sex, we ain’t got to take our clothes off yet
We can burn the incense, and just chat
Relax, I got the good vibrations
Before we make love lets have a good conversation

Before we make love let’s have a good conversation…

The title of this post is… yeah, you’ve forgotten as well..

[More_Mental_Than_Physical]…/Perhaps/

is sex as mental as it is physical?? for the ladies, i might get a HooHaa Boss…

For the chaps, hmmmn i am suggesting a Naaawe… can’t we settle this over a polite coupla pints…

Pardon me love but you seem like my type
What you doin tonight? you should stop by the site
We could, roll some weed play some records and talk
I got a fly spot downtown brooklyn, new york
Now I know you think I wanna fuck, no doubt

But tonight well try a different route, how bout we start
With a salad, a fresh bed of lettuce with croutons
Later we can play a game of chess on the futon
See I ain’t got to get in your blouse
Its your eye contact, that be getting me aroused
When you show me your mind, it make me wanna show you mines
Reflecting my light, when it shines, just takin our time
Before the nights through, we could get physical too
I ain’t tryin to say I don’t wanna fuck, cause I do
But for me boo, makin love is just as much mental
I like to know what I’m gettin into

But for me boo, making love is as much mental, i like to know what i’m getting into…

I think i am slowly moving into this realm;mould;dominion;sphere;zone…

don’t get me wrong, i am still a part_time_player… does that ever go down well with ladies… Say_My_Name…

Another HooHaa Boss!!

African princess, tell me yo interests
Wait, let me guess boo, you probably like poetry
Here’s a little something I jotted down in case I spotted you around
So let me take this opportunity
Would you share a moment with me, over herbal tea?
Take a walk verbally, make a bond certainly
Cuz in my hand I bet your hand fit perfectly
And it’s like we floatin out in space when you flirtin wit me
C’mon, a little foreplay don’t hurt (hmmm)
Imagine my chest under this shirt, your ass under your skirt
It’s like walking the hot sands and finding an oasis
Opposites attract thats the basis

Our sex is the wind that separates the yin from the yang
The balance that means complete change, my aim
Is to touch you in a delicate spot
And once we get it started I ain’t trying to stop

Hope there are no mild undertones, just read like it is read out to you in a letter format from someone you feel and you thought hadn’t the faintest clue…

Reminds me of her…. the Bla.ckr.ose who made me get finally_touched

Are you joining me in this realm…???


Actions

Information

11 responses

27 07 2007
duksey

firsties!!!!!!,ok let me go read post now

27 07 2007
duksey

Impressive post i must say.But you,still between the lines, ‘i want some’ is written somewhere there.
Mental indeed coz sex starts in the mind afteral atleast for us chics

27 07 2007
Alesi

Hey, why sound so surprised??!!! Like you have just discovered something new!! It has always been that way. The best lay has got to be mental first before it ever gets physical.

I can assure you, it will blow your mind!!!!!!!

Cheers.

27 07 2007
Mr. Back2Basics...

@Duksey…
No more firsties alright…
i know you loved [The_Essence_Of_A_Black_Woman]

@Duksey… [again]
Geez, i want some indeed…LOL
Appreciate the props… Mental it is too for many “deep” guys.
BTW everybody wants some, but like Eminem said, they too afraid what will be said about them…

@Alesi,
Cheers again & again.
Not like i have discovered something new, but just something that i never knew i missed… is that clearer

27 07 2007
Klara

LOL
Interesting!!!!!!!!!

30 07 2007
diary of a g

yo Mr Back2basics, don’t have much time, but I came to show some love, thanks 4coming thru.
I noticed ur post below about women, I be back to read that one and more for sure

you already know
G

30 07 2007
magintu

Hmm.

Well for most guys it appears that mental isn’t too important. Just cover the face and slam the base, so to speak.

31 07 2007
Tandra

very interesting…..

2 08 2007
Kissyfur

light bulb! aaaahh! so thats what its been about all this time

20 11 2007
foxylamb

now mr, this is one of your best posts. in my view anyway.
ive laid u a thousand times in my mind……… i didnt say that. but well, now you know.
i will forever wonder.

24 11 2014
cassie

It is more mental for me. when a man gets into my head, the physical part of sex flows smoothly.

there is no bigger turnoff than a man who just wants to get down right to it!!

Leave a Reply

