[about_HIM_…]

11 09 2007

The other day, I was doing my usual rounds on the weekly rounds that I do, and came across a deep prayer posted by Kla

Well, the fact of the matter is that I have had some serious issues with HIM. The person I am carefully talking about is G. aka The Lord aka big-G aka God.

You see, recently my faith in him had waned/ reduced/ declined / decreased/ died away/ died down/ died out/ dimmed/ dropped/ dwindled/ eased off/ faded away/ failed/fallen short/ lessened/ let up/ relented/ shrunk/ sunk/ slackened off/ subsided/ tapered off/ wasted away/ weakened/ wound down/ withered

You might ask why?

I have been hustling in my relationship with G for over 4 months. I haven’t been to church or said a prayer to G since the 2nd week of April 2007. I guess he is seriously losing faith in me as well.

The main reason for this being family!

Yes, I said it!

Family. Guessing it sounds like a rambling, guessing it is. Family can be stressful, family can be loving, family can be in the way, family can be helpful, family can be a nuisance, and family can be unimaginably available for you…

Saturday came around and I was stuck washing my usuals on a Saturday listening to my hip_rock_soul drama…. I had rigged the player up so that I had one speaker in the bathroom so I could do a sing-a-long yeah, and DMX comes on the radio. For y’all un-initiated, D is a huge (ok one time huge) Rap, HipHop performer. He did some deep tracks in the late 90s and mid-2000s. And as his style usually goes, he sound rough/ raw. and surprisingly honest. Many of his songs have profanity, but there are those which are clean and have a strong personal story…

The song in question that really woke me up again was

[Lord_Gimme_A_Sign]

I took the liberty……….. (but just the first verse only)

LORD GIVE ME A SIGN!
I really need to talk to you Lord/ Since the last time we talked the walk has been hard/ Now I know you haven’t left me/ But I feel like I’m alone/ I’m a big boy now but I’m still not grown/ And I’m still going threw it/ Pain and the hurt/ Soaking up trouble like rain in the dirt/ And I know!/ Only I can stop the rain/ Wit just the mention of my saviors name/ IN THE NAME OF JESUS!
Devil I rebuke you for what I go through/ And trying make me do what I used to/ But all that stops right here/ As long as the Lords in my life I will have no fear/ I will know no pain from the light to the dark/ I will show no shame spit it right from the heart/ Cuz its right from the start/ But you held me down/ And ain’t nothing they can tell me now/
LORD GIVE ME A SIGN!

First verse signifies exactly how I felt…

Had no idea I would need to hear someone else’s beef to go out and talk to HIM!

I went to church to ask G to gimme a sign, and ask him….. if anyone else goes through this drama…

The chorus is like this…

Let me know what’s on your mind/ Let me know what I’m gone find/ Its all the time
Show me how to teach the mind/ Show me how to reach the blind/

LORD GIVE ME A SIGN!

Guessing he answered a few questions for me. He assured me that it’s all in time, and that we are all on his mind. He also showed me how to learn how to help me’self and those who need help will always ask you kindly for it, and further assured me that everyone’s in the same drama, and that I should not give up on The_Fam

Thank you G!

Will hola round next time

He gave me a sign/ he assured me that faith is always questioned/ and showed me how to have some/

This post could go on forever….

listening to… I_Can_Only_Imagine…By Mercy_Me/ They_All_Fall_Down…by G.R.I.T.S/ and He_Syill_Loves_Me off the Fighting_Temptations Album


Actions

Information

20 responses

11 09 2007
tumwijuke

G is the bomb. I keep throwing rubbish at him and you know what? He’s big enough to handle it and to love me inspite of myself.

12 09 2007
Pea

I promise, I love God, and so I would want to know why someone has issues with Him. I might have even tried to convince you that He’s all that (which He is and needs no human defense; He can defend Himself) BUT, I got to that paragraph that you pasted from a thesaurus… for real, you must be so stressed you forgot your tenses somewhere in there…

I am trying to stop laughing but I can’t, so I’ll just say like Tumwijuke: G is the B! Try Him!

12 09 2007
Mr. Back2Basics...

@Tumwijukye
Cheers, appreciate the words.
and yeah, he can handle any drama!!

@Pea
I do love G as well.
but i just hadn’t told him in a long while… Very Long while!
thanks for pointing out the errors, i managed to lose the stress, and did some editing…
Laughing!
hmmmn

@Mr.B2B
The truth finally does come out!

12 09 2007
Kissyfur

u are directing ur comments at yourself now???? My idea of church is listening Bebo Norman. And I dont care what people say, but its my one very genuine spiritual moment.

12 09 2007
Samantha

I thought I was the only in that drama. Good to know I am not alone.

12 09 2007
Alesi

The hustling with him is supposed to help you develop muscles so that by the time you come back to Him you have acknowledged certain issues and no one else can mess around with you anymore because you know where you are coming from.

Believe you me, i have been there myself and it took me much longer to come back. Don’t know whether i was bigheaded or plain stupid, your guess is as good as mine.

Having acknowledged my own issues, He was just waiting for me to do exactly that and he has shown me lots of stuff since then that just boggle the mind!!!

I could go on for ever!!! The subject can’t be exhausted.

I must admit, this has been a very serious post but i am happy to see this side of you.

Big up to you Edmo!!

12 09 2007
Cheri

G takes any and everything I give him…. and he’s still the best to me. So merciful. So forgiving. Where would I be without him?

12 09 2007
Cheri

Okay, I wont soil this page again today.

13 09 2007
Klara

Am deeply touched..
God really does give signs & His Love is always there..All the time..That’s why I trust in Him so much, He takes us with Our gabbage & Flaws just Like that…
Am glad 4 u..
Now Si I love that Song by Mercy Me!

13 09 2007
heaven!

i can only imagine by Mercy me: love that song.
i have those moments as well and reading this,i stopped a while to holla at Him-the friend that sticks closer than a brother. you have no idea how much i needed to think over those words. thanx

Now B2B, on a more…..well, whatever note,nga you are in love with Mr B2B(who also, BTW, doubles as yourself)!, you even send him comments!…this love has surpassed!

13 09 2007
Prettylyf

I’ve been meaning to swing by and look finally here am I…

I love, love MercyMe, have you heard their song -So Long Self-? simply impeccable and beautiful

I say keep the faith in God

14 09 2007
Mr. Back2Basics...

@Kissyfur…
not dropping comments @ me only, but basically i didn’t think it would come out…
Bebo is dope, but do you have any one-on-one sessions with HIM at all?

@Sam
we all are in this/ that drama!
some peeps just find it hard to say it at all!
and you ain’t alone…
especially when HE’s around.

@alesi
Geez…
i can see we all go through… a fair (for the reason of being modest) share or drama!
appreciate the appreciation Alesi!

@cheri
hola..
he is merciful. thank him for being how he is!

@cheri again
soiling it huh!
soil away!

14 09 2007
lulu

i too have my issues now but i realised that God is all good and at times stuff happens and we dont understand why it is happening and thats when we should ask and be honest with God to tell him how we feel and… like a song that speaks my heart when i am in those moments by a group called FFH (Far from home) goes…Lord move or move me….’i cant find the words to pray, am a little down today, can you hear me can you hold me. i feel a million miles away and i dont know what to say, can you help me anyway? all i need is for you to reach outt your hand….” and on and on, you should check it out… it is a beautiful rock alternative song

14 09 2007
lulu

bebo is dope , i agree with you all, his latest album the dream and it becoming true is soooooooo looooovvveeeelllly!

15 09 2007
Tandra

Edmo..didnt know u had this really deep side to you and my comment wld just b an echo of everything thats been said..well…maybe i aside from Kissyfur’s lol…. so lemme stop right here.

17 09 2007
Mrs Back2Basics

I love the detail everyone has posted out there (shows that everyone has a spiritual side) and true to it all B2B, you need to take sometime to find God and soul search.

Bet you will hit me back with some line like,” …duh Mrs B2B, I have been down that road before…” but guess what; God is that unconditional friend – you always hope you can find such a quality in everyone you meet but guess what ; while people fail you at that and try to change you, God strives to find you, He does not try to change you..

However much you may push him away and grow distant, lose touch, act nasty…HE BE LOVING YOU STILL…so keep your head up…and remember He has your back ( HUGE HUG)

LOL- I know you are going to kill me… xoxo

18 09 2007
Alesi

I wonder … does the date 9 11 have anything to do with this post? Just noticed the date of the post!!

19 09 2007
duksey

Ok, just got back and all ma space is taken.All i can say is praise God.
@Mrs B2B; and you are???
@edmo;eh this mrs B2B???

19 09 2007
Be silent

My dear get back to our darling G he is waiting for you

7 03 2008
Tagging_Drama… « Back2Basics…

[…] I tend to always look back on the little things in my life, (and the bigger ones too) and try and learn why (if anything went wrong), it did, and if it went well, appreciate it and give thanks to him […]

Leave a Reply

