Putting that woman first… [2wice]

8 01 2008

There’s this track that re-kindles my faith in the “weaker-sex” every time i hear it… you might have heard it. yeah same title as this post…real nice smoothe beat, dope lyrics, and the whole track just gets me every time i hear it. there are a few other tracks that do the same for me every once in a while i hear them

1. Never as good as the first time. by Sade

2. U make me wanna. by Usher

3. the reason. by hoobastank

4. she will be loved. by maroon5

5. lunch or dinner. by Sunshine Anderson

6. Charlene. by Anthony Hamilton

7. mind sex. by dead prez

(this one deserves its own post sometime after completing It_could_happen_to_you)

8. it’s on. by R.Kelly & Mary.J.Blige

9. 143. by MusiqSoulChild

10. feels so much better. by Johnny Gill

The one numbered 7 requires some special attention sometime so if you haven’t listened to it before, just calm down and let me finish this post so that i can quickly get there and post the other story…

You see the whole thing about Jaheim’s song came about a while ago when i was into a different kind of lifestyle…You see one of my Exes felt that it was in her best interests to organise my life and she did this in a very uneek way. You see this particular Ex of mine was the one who got really close.

She was that type of chic who knows how to understand people. She took it upon herself to make sure she knows whatever was itching me at whatever time… She realised sooner than later that me and her were not going to work out ( i was tripping on something at the time)

Anyways, back2basics…

You see me and Ex were too close as friends to be serious.So in her best interest, she made sure she “organised” my life by finding me a girl. the first (and only) time it happened, we had a severe argument about expectation… She knew precisely what i would do… considering the fact that New-Girl was Fyne!!!!

But Ex didn’t bat an eyelid, nor did she even wave a finger… she was so calm (as usual) and walked out laughing with her fine a** attracting all of my attention (again as usual)Me and New-Girl hanged out once or 2wice and sooner than later, Ex turned up and found me and New-Girl together.

She proceeded to say these 3 words…

“i told you”

or were they

“it’s all good”

That lesson made me put that woman first…Which woman though!!

New-Girl and i managed to stay together a whole (get this) 15 months till i stopped putting her first, then Jaheim started singing and i was not listening…If you’re reading this, and it has happened to you, and you have actually listened to That Track….

You know what it means when Jaheim said,

“i forgot to be your lover”

NUFF SED

Well, yes this is a repeat post that I re-read last weekend, and I just had to re-share it for personal reasons…Plus Jaheim sang a lot of sense…

New_Girl had a baby boi last September… [in 2007 Tandra] 

and she tol;d me she wanted to name him after me…a little Mr.B2B would only be too humbling huh!!!! 

 actually decided to play these songs in the playlist but ended up “putting that woman first” first… 


Actions

Information

13 responses

9 01 2008
Sybella

i imagine your ex is like every man’s dream ex, one who’ll hook him up with a fine babe and not cause drama!

like the new look.

9 01 2008
Mr.B2B

Like the new look as well Sy..

Yeah, she was that kinda Ex…
But me and her didna really date, so yeah we weren’t Exes Per se

9 01 2008
Mudamuli

Nice template. Amazing story.

9 01 2008
Tandra

Im like sooo excited u have nooo idea!! Template change,yay!

PLaylist…i like! but err..perhaps i need to go back n listen closely..some revelation myt come through

Little Mr.B2B..ahhhhhh (is all im saying))

10 01 2008
heaven!

new look?…Great!
like singing along song 2.lotsa drama but a good song none the less!

10 01 2008
Mr. B2B

@Mudamuli
No doubt!

@Tandra
Playlist was deep
Actually played all of them the day i posted this and was reminiscing!

Little Mr.B2B!
Same Feeling

@H!
I feel the new look too
Finally, we concur on the same music huh!

10 01 2008
Peac

Love the new look.

10 01 2008
foxylamb

make up ur mind she is either ur ex or not. not half way between. i just have to say this despite every one else saying it. the new look, i totally like. putting a woman first, i totally agree. that is exactly where i should be in my man’s life if only…….holla back.

12 01 2008
Cheri

Okay,,,the “WEAKER SEX????” Huh, are u kidding me?

12 01 2008
Cheri

U shd give U MAKE ME WANNA-Usher a little bit more airplay. Cuz I think Ex is little bit more than ex!!!

Was gonna say love the template, but everyone said it already.

13 01 2008
Mr. B2B

@Peace
Cheers.
Like the new look too…

@Foxxy
Well, in all honesty, she is not my ex, ok?

Too bad “he” isn’t upping his game huh!!

Appreciate the appreciation

@Cheri
Welcome by… it’s been a while huh!

The weaker-sex, was supposed to solicit such commenst, but i guess everyone else wasn’t really bothered by it!!

@Chere (again)
Yeah, but she doesn’t make me wanna…
Thanks for dropping by Cher

18 01 2008
ivan

Oddly, I feel like Sunshine Anderson is speaking to me. Tried to avoid the inevitable truth but you can run for only so long. . .

18 01 2008
Lesi Lesi

Seems to me like there are a number of men out there who should listen to those lyrics!

They keep doing it again and again… forgetting to be a lover, that is.

And someone comes up with a comment like… you’ve got to be there for me to remember you!!?? … Tell me i was not reactionary when i walked away!!!

Leave a Reply

