[Vindicated]

9 04 2008

HOPE dangles on a string/ Like slow spinning redemption
Winding in and winding out/ The shine of it has caught my eye

And roped me in/ So mesmerizing, so hypnotizing
I am captivated

I am Vindicated/ I am selfish
I am wrong/ I am right
I swear I’m right/ I swear I knew it all along

And I am flawed/ But I am cleaning up so well
I am seeing in me now the things you swore you saw yourself

So clear/ Like the diamond in your ring
Cut to mirror your intentions/ Oversized and overwhelmed
The shine of which has caught my eye/ And rendered me so isolated, so motivated
I am certain now that

I am Vindicated/ I am selfish
I am wrong/ I am right
I swear I’m right/ I swear I knew it all along

And I am flawed/ But I am cleaning up so well
I am seeing in me now the things you swore you saw yourself

So turn/ Up the corners of your lips
Part them and feel my finger tips/ Trace the moment, fall forever
Defense is paper thin/ Just one touch and I’d be in
Too deep now to ever swim against the current/ So let me slip away [3x]
So let me slip against the current/So let me slip away [4x]

I am Vindicated/ I am selfish
I am wrong/ I am right
I swear I’m right/ I swear I knew it all along

And I am flawed/ But I am cleaning up so well
I am seeing in me now the things you swore you saw yourself

Slight hope/ It dangles on a string
Like slow spinning redemption…

Is exactly how i feel.
HOPEFUL…


Actions

Information

11 responses

9 04 2008
Sybella

tandra, the intelligensia, where are you? hahahahaha…

9 04 2008
31337

Here! Whaaaaaaaaaaat?

My song!!!!!!! Give it back now!

9 04 2008
Sybella

now back to the post… wow, this is lovely mr.b2b. never knew you had it in you… poetry.

glad that you are hopeful…

9 04 2008
Mr. B2B

@Sy
Yeah…
Where are they?
and i wonder what Cheri has to say

@Intelligensia
er…
maybe sometime at the end of the week

@Sy
true!
thanks

9 04 2008
duksey

Quite a way to express how you are feeling

9 04 2008
princess

I am feeling this song’s lyrics! đŸ™‚

9 04 2008
Cheri

Guys, guys, guys, I gave the socks to u! I collected enough now let Tandra have a chance too…

B2B, don’t provoke me, I will blow this joint!

So anyhow, are thses lyrics in anyway related to the previous post?

9 04 2008
Mr. B2B

@Cheri
Hehehehe!
Seriously
these lyrics are in no way associated to those fictional posts i put up!
No way i tell you!

9 04 2008
slybard

hmmm….i love the freedom free verse gives you…good stuff.

J

8 01 2009
Di

Dashboard cofessionals. I’m smiling.

8 01 2009
Di

Uurgh, where did that (s) come from? Meant Dashboard Confessional.

Leave a Reply

