Want*Need*(ing)

4 09 2008

The fact that we are always asked about what we want usually makes us get skewed vision….

Leaving Uni, you will most prolly hear a few peers say that they want a form of employment that will allow them to travel, or get a company ride, or even allow them access to the boss…

Translation

Be a driver/ be a driver/ be a driver or at least the secretary

Hehehehe

Meeting up with peeps on a longish week, you will again most prolly hear a few peers say they want more time to do blah-zi-blah/ spend too much time at work/ and then some

You will most prolly hear the same set of peeps saying they want this and that, but when it hits them in the face, some sort of hesitation takes charge

There’s a very distinct line between wants and needs…

Usually, people’s wants come first, and the life long devotion to getting that sexy phone, or that light blue range rover, or that sexy top with matching shoes, what about that kewl new laptop, and that amazingly shiny Canon or Olympus digi-cam that has everyone looking it instead of taking pics of the beautiful bride…

The list could go on

back2basics

If we just take a moment to observe what we really need…

Y’know… the shoes that can stand a few months of Kampala’s hard knock streets, a coupla pair of jeans that can face your (read my) semi-empty wallet, and two basik tops, with that killah one that will make whatshisname in Sales offer to buy you lunch…

Then eventually we start to worry less about our needs and then focus on our wants

I am amused…. at nada…


Actions

Information

18 responses

4 09 2008
Miss Cheri

SOCKS!!!

4 09 2008
Miss Cheri

I want £5million.

I need a life long enough to use it all up.

4 09 2008
DeTamble

OMG CHERI!!!

4 09 2008
jasmine

but they say get your wants and the needs will follow…

4 09 2008
tumwijuke

True that.

Still, I don’t know what ‘prolly’ is or who a ‘peep’ is.

4 09 2008
tumwijuke

Oh and what’s a ‘kewl’ and a ‘killah’?

4 09 2008
Even Steven

where did all you peeps come from?! I just want be able to live without being judged by the world over things i don’t think are important.

4 09 2008
mrslish

Forget all of that..I need a new cell phone…lol

4 09 2008
31337

i shall go add some caffeine to my blood. i did not get this post.

4 09 2008
Miss Cheri

Lol Mrslish.

@Tumwi,
Prolly=probably
Peeps=People
Kewl=Cool
Killah=Killer, nice, good, sweet, sexy etc.

4 09 2008
Apr9

I want and need all the good stuff the world has to offer……., my needs can’t be over looked my wants make me happy once they’re r fulfilled so they can’t also be over looked.

One leads to another….

5 09 2008
DeTamble

LOL looking at the cam instead of taking pics of the bride

5 09 2008
chanelno5

I want a chrysler and I still share a muzigo. I also want ten new pairs of high heels

5 09 2008
eddsla

me i want Eva mendez!

6 09 2008
spartakuss

lol!!i am cracking up at the thought that every thought you say and think translates into i want to be a driver! driver! driver! dude. too fast too hilarious!

8 09 2008
Tandra

anha?

8 09 2008
Ivan

What I need, I have, What I want, I get!

9 09 2008
Sybella

eh mama ivan… nga you are blessed!

Leave a Reply

