WTF moments

10 12 2008

When I was told that I had to be caned coz I came late!! (back then it was cool to get canes coz you were “impressing”girls, i was between the ages of 10 and 13)

When I was dumped on the telephone by her Momz!! (This was a new low for me… she asked me what I wanted from her daughter… when I said nada, she sternly told me to not call her house ever again…)

When I left my wallet in the taxi!!

When I realized that I had left my wallet in the taxi….

When I fell very hard for this chic the first time…

When I found out that this chic had a boyfriend who was my tight hommie..

When I made it to the to the school team and realised that the rugby tackles are really as hard as they look on TV…

When I first kissed a girl…

When I was hit on in the bus on the way to Eldoret by a cute older lady….

When i was hit on by a guy…

When I saw some guy kissing my sister…

When I did my first hard exam…

When I did my second hard exam…

When I failed for the first time….

When I was told my services were no longer necessary at the job…

When I realized that I wanted to sleep with one of my friends… (a lady friend that is)

When I got a mild crush on one of my homeboi’s little sisters…

When I asked the Lord for help and he gladly showed me the way

When I was first told about sex… (I’d just turned 10)

When I was first told about child-birth (I’d just turned 12)

When I was told what I had done was very correct, but very irrelevant to what was required… (this happened at work)

When I finally went to church after avoiding him for almost 7 months

When….

There are numerous moments in my life where I have been tempted to yell WTF!!!

But every time this happens, I just hold out for a little while and wait for my re-action… this reaction has allowed me to actually see the little things that the drama is trying to teach me….

Been a way for a little bit

Been doing a set of read-ables and write-ables…

Coupla shout-outs are definitely in order..

SoloKing, Sy, Kissyfur, who joined us at WP, MissKintu and P’sMomz……

Cheri-ntal

Val

Miss_Tandra-licious-ness

Auntie_Pop

And Igiss, dawg….

Oh, Alesi, you need to get a blog already…

Plus you…


Actions

Information

29 responses

10 12 2008
The Emrys

i gat these??

10 12 2008
The Emrys

“When I asked the Lord for help and he gladly showed me the way”

i fail to see how that is WTF moment. but hey am enjoying this welcome back socks

10 12 2008
Chanel

Where are my shout outs? I hate you too. I missed you though. Now ama start charging for those you know what. You betterhave passed

10 12 2008
Igis

** When I saw some guy kissing my sister… **
haha. Sorry dawg. You must have been scarred for life

** When I was first told about child-birth (I’d just turned 12) **
I thought babies fell from heaven till I was about 13.

Thanks for the shout-outs and good to have you back.

10 12 2008
Dante

When I asked the Lord for help and he gladly showed me the way?
When I finally went to church after avoiding him for almost 7 months?

I’d understand the others, but these 2? Don’t get how they’d be WTF moments.

10 12 2008
The Dark Knight

check, um, check, check, check, check… dude, I can relate to all this, especially being hit on by a guy. damn that was naaasty.

Welcome back dawg. Welcome back.

Don’t be like Mase though, coz that would be a def WTF!

10 12 2008
Val

I smiled reading some of the entries…..try and picture what was going on in the mind of the guy whose sister you kissed 🙂 Does the Mrs have a bro?? lol

I rem in class 5 this guy who was caned 40 or 50 times to impress this girl…the whole class was being punished and he took her punishment as well as his…hehe…funny to rem this now…

When you were hit on by a guy….isn’t that a compliment?? I would have thought so…..

All in all…shout-outs received with happiness….good to have you back

10 12 2008
Sybella

Dark Knight, be like Mase?!

so how were the write-ables?

welcome back to blogsville…

10 12 2008
Nev

Yeah…where is the WTF in the Lord showing you the way? Oh…He surprised you and did!! Lovely Lord!

10 12 2008
the antipop

Nice to have u back dawg! as usual your headings are killa.
hollllllllllllllllla. that is me answering your shouts out. didya hear me?

10 12 2008
The Dark Knight

Antipop calm down!

10 12 2008
ShonaVixen

enjoyed reading this post!!Yeah we all have those WTF moments…my 2008 WTF moments have been crazy..lol…

10 12 2008
ShonaVixen

enjoyed reading this post!!Yeah we all have those WTF moments…my 2008 WTF moments have been crazy..lol…

10 12 2008
Tamzel

Welcome back, dude.

10 12 2008
Mr. B2B...

TheEmrys
Ok, you got them

TheEmrys
Dawg,
Lemme explain this for you…
When HE showed me the way, I was like WTF…
How come I don’t usually ask HIM for help….
Gettit!!

Chanel
Hey You!
Yeah, I hate you too Chanel
But in the nice sorta way
Feels nice to be missed…
About the YouKnowWhats, you should get them this week…
Glad you doing fine…
And yeah, the shout-out will be proper faster than you know..

IgiSS
Dawg!!
Hehehehe
I hear you mate…
Cheers for the hola back

Dante
Dude, just read my comments for TheEmrys…

TheDarkKnight
Dawg!!!
I hear you loud and clear
Real naaaaasty!!
Indeed

Me and Mase don’t have much in common!

Val
40/50 times
That dude was pushing it!!
Over-pushing it rather….
That dude whose sister I kissed only found out after we had split…
Way way after…
A guy hitting on any guy has never ever been a compliment….
Never…

And yeah, the Mrs does have a bro…

Sy
The write-ables were ok, though one seemed pretty tricky!
Thanks for asking
And the welcome back too

Nev
Dude, check out my comments for TheEmrys…

AntiPop
Hey you!
Yup
I heard you too!

TheDarkKnight
LOLsss

ShonaGurl
Hehehehe
I hear you too

ShonaGurl
Ooops,
As above

Tamzel
Cheers too

10 12 2008
funms-the rebirth

wtf moments…………. mine r too many to be written about!
i like ur style of writing

10 12 2008
Princess

Welcome back.

11 12 2008
Erique

wellbe back dude

11 12 2008
afrobabe

lmao @ when u saw ur sis being kissed…now that is a genuine WTF moment…

how did u recover??

11 12 2008
Tandra

really E…. really? some of these…..hmmmm we need to talk

11 12 2008
Alesi

When I was told my services were no longer necessary at the job…

Truly nasty!! I can still feel it like a physical blow, like that rugby slam/ tackle!

As for the blog… lets just say, i am better at reading other people’s stuff than writing my own. Nice to have you back. How were those write..ables?

11 12 2008
jny23ug

Just last weekend, ma little sis at campus introduced me to her boyfriend and i went like………..WTF.
Cant imagine that dude kissing her………daiiiiiimn. Sorry about the
torment yu went through.

How yu been? Good to have yu back.

11 12 2008
Emi's

This was funny, except that bit when you got divine intervention..

Dude, WTF!! don’t you kiss other people’s sister’s?

by the way, where have you been hiding?

11 12 2008
foxylamb

yeah me too, where are my shouts, true friends are rare. :-)) holla

12 12 2008
lulu

you have been out awhile , you have! i like this alot, i hve forgotten my phone at a cafe and realised 10 mins later i had forgotten it there!

12 12 2008
Apr9

Good to have u back……….why not WTH moments?

“When I was dumped on the telephone by her Momz!! (This was a new low for me… she asked me what I wanted from her daughter… when I said nada, she sternly told me to not call her house ever again…)” That was so lame….ope u learned ur listen.

13 12 2008
walkonby

…easy does it,
take a deep breath from time to time
welcome back 🙂

15 12 2008
Apr9

*lesson

15 12 2008
Heaven!

and my shout outs….

Leave a Reply

