[down]

18 01 2009

Did ya know – that I love you
Did ya know – and I want you??

I’ll admit things ain’t been the way I thought they would be….
Didn’t expect so much stress to develop between me and you….
I knew that it wasn’t easy but sometimes when we fight it don’t seem like God’s design,
But then I hear words you said and I promise I would stand for you and be true throughout the bad and the good.

And I know what it means to be committed.
So here’s a word for you ,but you just ain’t with it..

Stay Down/ We’re almost to the very best part/ Stay Down/ You’ll always be the pride of my heart

Stay Down/ We too can past the test/ Stay Down/ Yeah we got a lot of work.

Stay Down/ I know it ain’t been the best but it certainly ain’t been the worst.

Stay Down/ The drama will not last forever/ Stay down/ we’ll beat it as long as we’re together.

One day we’ll look back on this , we’ll be like ‘remember this?’ and it’s gonna make us smile ’cause in the end we stayed down..

I ain’t gonna lie, at times you amaze me/ You be talking and I swear that you’re crazy but,
I learned a long time ago that pride don’t help , it only hurts.
And I just want you to know ,
I need ya baby [I need you]
I’m just like Weezy baby , not Weezy like the rapper baby but the wife of George , and we’re moving on up.

10 years strong and we’re looking like a plan.
I’m looking like your man and you’re looking like my woman.
We looking like real and the haters look fake, especially when they hear me say..

Stay Down/ We’re almost to the very best part/ Stay Down/ You’ll always have a place in my heart

Stay Down/ We too can past the test /Stay Down/ Ya know we got a lot of work.

Stay Down/ I know it ain’t been the best but it certainly ain’t been the worst.

Stay Down/ The drama will not last forever/ Stay down/ We’ll beat it as long as we’re together.

One day we’ll look back on this , we’ll be like ‘remember this?’ and it’s gonna make us smile ’cause in the end we stayed down..

[Understand you are the one in my heart] And I’m holding on so we can’t live apart.

[When things stop making sense we’ll figure it out] I walked into this and I don’t wanna walk out no, no.

Everything ain’t gonna be how we like and what is worth keeping if it didn’t take a fight?
Your healing is in me (me)
Amd my healing is in you (you)/ So get your mind right , ’cause here’s what we gonna do..

Stay Down/ We’re almost to the very best part/ Stay Down/ You’ll always be the pride of my heart

Stay Down/ We too can past the test/ Stay Down/ Ya know we got a lot of work

Stay Down/ I know it ain’t been the best but it certainly ain’t been the worst/

Stay Down/ The drama will not last forever/ Stay down/ we’ll beat it as long as we’re together

One day we’ll look back on this , we’ll be like ‘remember this?’ and it’s gonna make us smile ’cause in the end we stayed down..

Did ya know – that I love you
Did ya know??


Actions

Information

21 responses

18 01 2009
King

Mr BDawg, one word. P.R.O.P.S.

This is … this… WOW.

18 01 2009
King

And to borrow a phrase,

Dope post, dawg. I’m witchu.

18 01 2009
esquire inc.

seems like a ballad, a song and an open letter(all in one) to your significant other; exposing your heart and acknowledging your need for another….a very bold step…the stuff true love is made of…and very good ballad/song/letter…

18 01 2009
Princess

I can’t tell where you start or the song begins.
The mesh of the two is real, the feeling even more so.
Props, Mr. Cool.

19 01 2009
Dark Knight

Eh mama, lemme copy and paste it for somebody.

I hope he thinks I took time out to write this for him…

19 01 2009
Miss Cheri

Sweet!!!

19 01 2009
Miss Cheri

Dark Knight, u’re writing it for *HIM*? Huh?

What are u trying to tell us? Does this look like a closet? My heart is broken DK.

19 01 2009
The Dark Knight

WTF???

Okay, what nonsense is this?

Who’s running around posting as my other alter ego?

19 01 2009
Apr9

It made me tear abit………happy tears that is. Good stuff B2B…….U and the Mrs will def look back………so where’s she to answer the last qn?

@DK…..damu Miss Cheri tewebuzaabuza

19 01 2009
Mr. Basics...

Author : Dark Knight (IP: 86.146.213.14 , host86-146-213-14.range86-146.btcentralplus.com)
E-mail : weakdudes@yahoo.com
URL : http://2weakdudes.com

Author : The Dark Knight (IP: 193.108.254.83 , h253.n4.ips.mtn.co.ug)
E-mail : weak@2weakdudes.com
URL : http://2weakdudes.com

@SoloDawgKing
Er, you can check on the URLs for helping hands…

@All
this track was performed by Mary J Blige…
One of the best….

19 01 2009
Igis

Awesome !!
This souds too familiar though !!….is that a song by Mary J Blige?

19 01 2009
Apr9

Wapi…..i’ve refused don’t really care who did it….where’s she?

19 01 2009
King

HA! I know that IP address! Thanks b2b…

Someone’s in huge trouble.

*cracks his hacker knuckles.

19 01 2009
Miss Cheri

Somebody is stuck in the closet!!!

19 01 2009
Alesi

@ Cheri, someone did say something to the effect that Dark Knight was of the female species… i think it was Tumwi… so ease up a bit on the closet business, will you… at least until investigations are concluded.

Mary J Blige is so……!?!?!?!?! Did she write it herself or she just sang it?

Is there an echo of yourself somewhere in there, Mr. B2B? I guess it has an echo of everyone who has been in a relationship, if only we had such gift of speech

19 01 2009
Val

🙂 Love is in the air…

19 01 2009
The Dark Knight

LOL. Alesi, considering I came out of the closet months ago, and I am a very hot blooded male speci(e)…

Wait, where’s this going again…?

19 01 2009
Miss Cheri

Alesi, The committee has concluded the investigations and they have decided that DK is a dude and that he wrote a love etter to another dude!!!

19 01 2009
The Dark Knight

Oh good lord…

20 01 2009
Alesi

@ Cheri, I cant help but concur with you… guy fessed up by himself, to being of the male species and coming out of a closet!

I dont know why he is “oh good lord”ing, do you?

21 01 2009
Emi's

B2B cool stuff the Mrs should be in mob bliss

D.K It’s O.k. you’ve finally come out of the closet and we’ll still have our support

Leave a Reply

