If Today Was Your Last Day….

14 03 2009

My best friend gave me the best advice/ he said each day’s a gift & not a given right
Leave no stone unturned/ leave your fears behind
And try to take the path less travelled by/ that first step you take is the longest stride

if today was your last day/ and tomorrow was too late
Could you say goodbye to yesterday?/ would you live each moment like your last?
Leave old pictures in the past?/ donate every dime you had?
If today was your last day….

Against the grain should be a way of life/ what’s worth the price is always worth the fight
Every second counts ’cause/ there’s no second try
So live like you’re never livin twice/ don’t take the free ride in your own life


If today was your last day/ and tomorrow was too late
Could you say goodbye to yesterday?/ would you live each moment like your last?
Leave old pictures in the past?/ donate every dime you had?
If today was your last day….

Reminisce old memories?/ would you forgive your enemies?
Would you find that one your dreaming of?/ swear up & down to God above
That you’ll finally fall in love?/ if today was your last day
If today was your last day….

Would you make it up by mending a broken heart/ you know it’s never too late
To shoot for the stars/ regardless of who you are/ so do whatever it takes
’Cause you can’t rewind/ a moment in this life/ let nothing stand in your way
Cause the hands of time are never on your side

If today was your last day/ and tomorrow was too late
Could you say goodbye to yesterday?/ would you live each moment like your last?
Leave old pictures in the past?/ donate every dime you had?
Would you call those friends you’ve never seen?/ reminisce old memories?
Would you forgive your enemies?/ would you find that one your dreaming of?
Swear up & down to God above/ that you’ll finally fall in love?
if today was your last day…

Nickelback’s Chad Kroeger


Actions

Information

13 responses

14 03 2009
Apr9

Socks

14 03 2009
Apr9

I think i would do all those things if today was my last day………am trying to forgive a certain family so at the moment thats wats standing in my way if today was my last day…….ll get there.

If today was my last day i would ve tried to do my best and the right thing.

14 03 2009
Kitten

I’ve finally figured out that today is all that matters. I live each day as if it’s my last and I’m having the time of my life.

Your friend is absolutley right.

14 03 2009
Beauty and the Beast | PureCountryMusic.Com Blog

[…] If Today Was Your Last Day…. « B2B’s… […]

14 03 2009
DoomsDay

This was Interesting…I’d do some of that stuff and max on enjoyin the remaining times

14 03 2009
Sybella

i probably would… and then some more…

14 03 2009
esquire of the mountain

well if today was my last day…i would eat some fried chicken..i love KFC…grab the pretty teller at the bank and make a baby…then i would rob the money and buy my mama a benz and my boo boo a jag….and then i would listen to some music and then call all my hommies…
oh well..guess i have to stop listening to Mase’s 24 hours to live and snoop’s murder was the case…
but then…who knows what we would do..perhaps just sit and cry and cry and then just wish i could live another 100 years….

15 03 2009
Be silent

This is so true but sir we need to talk I will give you a hint its about business my email is br2@mail.com

15 03 2009
Tandra

u know i was sooooo totally wondering y it sounded familiar… then Chad gave it all up

16 03 2009
Erique

Big up, bro. U listened to the new Nickelback? Standing ovation, dude. You deserve it.

16 03 2009
streetsider

here i was mad-propping your super ultra poetic-slash-lyrical writing skills only to discover… guess i have no one else to slap except myself for not being that crazy a nickelback lover.

17 03 2009
tumwijuke

If today was my last day, I’d spend it asleep in bed.

For real. I’ve thought this over a lot. I’m going to get some sleep, some day, somehow.

17 03 2009
normzo

If today was my last day…. i would go grab myself a cold beer or two and just like Tumwi go to bed and sleep…….

Leave a Reply

