i am not worthy

16 07 2009

Took me a while/ But I’m finally here
So I just wanna testify / Make it crystal clear
See I’ve been picked out/ To be picked on
talked bout outta me friends mouth / I’ve been beat down
Till he turned my life around (turn my life around)

Seems like I always fall short/ of being worthy
Coz I aint good enough/ but he still loves me

I ain’t no superstar / The spotlight aint shinin on me
(no no no no no)
cuz I ain’t good enough/ but he still loves me/ Loves me

I used to wake up somedays/ and wish i’d stayed asleep
Coz i went to bed on top of the world / today the worlds on top of me
everybody’s got opinions / (they share)
They ain’t been in my position/ (they don’t care)
that it breaks my heart when I hear what they
have to say about me yeah / (what they say)

Seems like I always fall short/ of being worthy
Coz I aint good enough/ but he still loves me

I ain’t no superstar / The spotlight aint shining on me
(no no no no no)
Coz I ain’t good enough/ but he still loves me/ Loves me

I’m not perfect/ (I’m not perfect)
Yes I do wrong / (yes I do wrong)
I’m trying my best / (trying my best but)
But it aint good enough / (just aint good enough)
Shunned by the world / (shunned by the world)
If I don’t succeed / Coz I aint good
But he still loves me / (I just aint good enough)

If you ain’t worthy just raise your hands / And let me know that you understand
That we are all so blessed / To be loved, loved

Stand for him or fall for anything / coz through his eyes we all look the same
What will we do / Without out pain

Feels like we always fall short / Of bein worthy (we are not worthy)
Coz I aint good enough / But he still loves me
I aint no superstar / (I aint no superstar but I wanna be for you Lord)
The spotlight aint shining on me / Cuz I aint good enough
But you still love me

I’m not perfect / Yes I do wrong
I’m tryin my best but / (tryin my best)
It aint good enough / (I’m not good enough)
Shunned be the word / (shunned by the world)
If i don’t succeed / (i don’t succeed)
Cuz I aint good enough / But he still loves me

I’m not perfect / Yes I do wrong
I’m tryin my best but / It aint good enough
(But the Lord’s been so good to me) / Shunned be the word
If i don’t succeed / Cuz I aint good enough
But he still loves me /(The Lord still loves me)


Actions

Information

14 responses

16 07 2009
Blujewel

Awesome. So trie; so very true. Great post!

Thanks for stopping by again. Glad you enjoyed it.

16 07 2009
Apr9

Love that song very much…….

Makes u know that its not only u going thru stuff.

17 07 2009
Princess

God, I love that song but haven’t heard it in ages! Thanks! Off to youtube!

17 07 2009
[B2B]

@Bluey
awesome indeed.
thanks too for dropping by…

@Apr
i understand you….
you ain’t never alone in this drama

@SeamLessTeti-ness
i know i know
try limewire….

17 07 2009
serakelz

hahah i know that song! we sung it for our s.4 leaver’s service in my skool!!!!!!!!!! memories memories! so priceless!!!!!!!!!! thnx mate!

17 07 2009
petesmama

Thank you for this. (((b2b)))

17 07 2009
nevender

Thank you, B2B,

thanks.

17 07 2009
nevender

@serakelz: s.4 leavers’ service??? I must be old!

17 07 2009
Heaven!

that song has such great memories for me…thank you so much!

17 07 2009
therisingpage

“…I used to wake up somedays/ and wish i’d stayed asleep, Coz i went to bed on….” Those were my lines, till my roomate woke up one day and assured me,
“YOU CAN’T SING, SO QUIT-IT!!”
(sigh)

17 07 2009
The Emrys

yap, i aint worthy indeed

17 07 2009
Freedom

About two weeks ago I was at Wal-Mart and saw the movie “The Fighting Temptations” on sale for 5 bucks and i thought about that song and had to buy the dvd. I had already had the movie in my collection but my brother ganked it from me lol. Funny thing is i was going to post that song at my site last week but never got around to it. i guess great minds think a like. You must be a virgo b2b lol…Have a great weekend! I will post the song at my site. A freestyle collabo smiles 🙂

22 07 2009
savvy

Nice lyrics. Will it be strange if I said I’ve never heard the song?

27 07 2009
silverbow

is this where we say amen? AMEN

Leave a Reply

