Mild Attempts – Version 37

11 07 2016

Last week I received the regular monthly tweet update about the re-ignited #UBHH (Uganda Blogger’s Happy Hour for the un-initiated) and promised myself I would not only attend it in full swing, but not give myself whatever excuse I usually give when work is pending on my desk…. “I’ll attend the next one.” As the day drew nearer, I remembered the countless emails Nevender had sent on his behalf (and on many other blogger’s behalfs) to bring the Ugandan Blogging Community together and use this togetherness as a spark to drive a certain impetus forward so as to ensure that whatever disruption happens next does not lead to another exodus of blogren (aka bloggers) from their trusty blank MS Word sheets to the shorter 160 characters of twitter and the ever-trending façade of good stuff on Marc Z’s global friend forum Facebook.

Long sentences aback, I was slowly realizing that turning up to the 5th straight (or is it 6th) UBHH would not only suffice in itself for me as a former regular blogger just like Solomon_King, Heaven, Kakoma (formerly known as SleekDawg) and use this meeting of similar minds to reignite/ rekindle my own deep relationship with my own blog Back2Basiks.

Cliché as is fits, I am indeed going back to the real deal basics in my writing approach.

The one size fits all phenomenon may not work anymore for my joint and I will not endeavour to maintain the consistency. All I know is that at the time when I was a consistent blogger, with my co-written stories and my deep sharing anecdotes and memoirs of days gone by would always allow me to have my life in a certain form of constant “check” and maintain a well-beaten path to madness versus sanity and clarity versus conviction.

So as Arnold said in Jimmy Cameron’s blockbuster thriller… “Nigga I’m baaack”

Where to begin though….

 


Actions

Information

4 responses

12 07 2016
Kakoma

*cue happy music* welcome back, welcome back, welcome baaacckk…
Looking forward to seeing what comes of this.
Looking through your blogroll brings back sooo many memories

14 07 2016
kirabobyabashaija

^^^ What he said…

15 07 2016
Sybella

Welcome back indeed!

Hopefully it shall rub off on the rest of us to…

18 07 2016
Petesmama

Is Basiks really back?

Katureebe.

Leave a comment